triologo.blogg.se

Verizon in home agent windows 10 dsl
Verizon in home agent windows 10 dsl











verizon in home agent windows 10 dsl

This should mean that your modem is capable of a 10 Meg package, but my advice is to keep what you have, unless you have to have that much speed for some reason. I have also noticed that if you use USB, windows wll tell you how fast the connection is between the modem and the computer, not between the computer and the internet.

Verizon in home agent windows 10 dsl download#

If you were able to download at 832Kbs, that would likely mean you had a 10 Meg package, because it is very hard to get an accurate reading on that speed because it is so fast. Another thing is that the reason the test you posted says that your speed is about half the average of the host's average is because most broadband providers are now coming out 6 Meg and 10 Meg packages (upload usually varies from provider, from 256K to 1 Mb), and are getting more popular now. This means in simpler terms your download speed is 3 Megs and upload speed around 768 K (which is a pretty good ratio, cable broadband usually only get 256K usually). Your average is exactly what I was getting when I had Verizon 1 year ago.

verizon in home agent windows 10 dsl

The plan you have allows you to download around 3000 Kbps and 660 Kbps -upload speed is always slower than download speed, though broadband providers never advertise this. Hi, I have some experience with Verizon DSL and have worked for cable internet support, so hopefully this helps. Why is it not reporting something closer to the 3360 by 832? If my connection is 3360 by 832, what speed should I be able to download and upload at? Upload Diagnosis:: May need help : running at only 79.17 % of your hosts average () Tested from a 1496 kB file and took 18.438 seconds to complete Upload Connection is:: 665 Kbps about 0.7 Mbps (tested with 1496 kB)īottom Line:: 12X faster than 56K 1MB Upload in 12.64 sec Tested from a 2992 kB file and took 8.422 seconds to completeĭownload Diagnosis:: May need help : running at only 46.53 % of your hosts average () When I run speed tests at any site (here, dslreports, bandwidthplace, etc) I always get about the same numbers - 330 kB/sec down, and 80 kB/sec up.ĭownload Connection is:: 2910 Kbps about 2.9 Mbps (tested with 2992 kB)īottom Line:: 51X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 2.88 sec As far as I was concerned, this meant to me that I could download at 336 kB/sec, and upload around 83 kB/sec. My DSL Router (Versalink 327w) reports my line connection as 3360 by 832 kbps down/up. Hi, I've been floating around on here for a little bit, but finally decided to register and put my question out for you all - I'm too curious to leave it alone.













Verizon in home agent windows 10 dsl